hihi from Arcavius!
Welcome, Guest.
“Theory and practice sometimes clash. And when that happens, theory loses. Every single time.” ― Linus Torvalds

Author Topic: hihi from Arcavius!  (Read 1156 times)

Offline Arcavius

• Arch or BUST!
  • Contributor
hihi from Arcavius!
« on: October 13, 2019, 08:52:18 PM »
Spatry says I should introduce myself, so... I'm an amateur content creator in vr and an avid computer geek. I have training as an MCSE with about 20 years invested in windoze. Now, I've moved away from that monolith and jumped head first into the linux world.
Over the years, I've dabbled with various distros, testing out Red Hat, Ubuntu, Debian and Slackware, but never felt confident enough to run it on a production box.  Two years ago, though, after more than a year of total frustration with Microsoft (and a critical series of kernel panics...), I decided, at the urging of Spatry, to try Manjaro. I never bothered fixing windows and never will. Glad to be here and looking forward to learning more from everyone than I already have reading the forums.

Offline joejohnston3

• Super Supporter
  • Staff Member
Re: hihi from Arcavius!
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2019, 11:49:04 AM »
We are very glad you introduced yourself! Thank you for taking the time and being a part of our community!
Joe Johnston

Offline Kalthrix

• Staff Member
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2019, 10:00:56 PM »