Getting Facade to work without bugs
Welcome, Guest.
The Chatroom is BACK! --Spatry

Author Topic: Getting Facade to work without bugs  (Read 1615 times)

Offline bubbadoobop

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: 00
  • Free software for a free world.
Getting Facade to work without bugs
« on: June 11, 2016, 04:41:40 AM »
So yeah. I downloaded facade (You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login) just to play around with it. It works for 5 minutes without voices. Then all the characters freeze. Did I do something wrong?
"A computer is like air conditioning, it becomes useless when you open up windows."
-Linus Torvalds

Offline Spatry

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator - Sysop
  • **********
  • Posts: 5405
  • Country: us
  • Cup of Linux Founder
    • Cup of Linux
Re: Getting Facade to work without bugs
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2016, 09:33:15 PM »
You are probably missing a dependency. Try using the PlayOnLinux debugger. The debugger can give you clues as to what may be missing. The CASE STUDIES listed You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login illustrate that the support is lackluster at best. I can say I was not convinced enough to try Fa├žade based on the link you supplied. 
Windows assumes the user is an idiot... Linux DEMANDS Proof!

Offline edge226

  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
  • Country: 00
Re: Getting Facade to work without bugs
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2016, 10:05:30 PM »
The site does not even load for me!

Offline Spatry

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator - Sysop
  • **********
  • Posts: 5405
  • Country: us
  • Cup of Linux Founder
    • Cup of Linux
Re: Getting Facade to work without bugs
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2016, 10:32:47 AM »
Edge, to get the site to load I had to enter just "You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login" without the https. bubba probably used https everywhere plugin or something like that.
Windows assumes the user is an idiot... Linux DEMANDS Proof!