Configure ssd & hdd
Welcome, Guest.
“Theory and practice sometimes clash. And when that happens, theory loses. Every single time.” ― Linus Torvalds

Author Topic: Configure ssd & hdd  (Read 2422 times)

Offline Davison

Configure ssd & hdd
« on: December 14, 2014, 10:05:41 PM »
How do you configure a ssd for os & a hdd for storage in Linux Mint 17

Offline farevildee

• Tyrannical Rule Enforcer
  • Staff Member
  • Linux is learning and freedom
Re: Configure ssd & hdd
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2014, 10:29:50 PM »
you do it by setting up partitions manually by setting root too ssd partition and home as hdd partition
Friends don't let friends use WIndows or Mac OS.

Offline Davison

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2014, 04:53:17 AM »
Hi, thanks for your reply, I'm fairly new to Linux so would it be possible  
to give more detail.      cheers.

Offline farevildee

• Tyrannical Rule Enforcer
  • Staff Member
  • Linux is learning and freedom
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2014, 01:07:32 PM »
yea if i cant someone else on here could explain it better but im typing this during lunch and need to get back to work
Friends don't let friends use WIndows or Mac OS.

Offline lcRONOS

• I will run all the Operating Systems!
  • Staff Member
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2014, 05:08:26 PM »