Slackware 14.2 newbie-issues
Welcome, Guest.

Author Topic: Slackware 14.2 newbie-issues  (Read 2411 times)

Offline cLOWNgOD

Slackware 14.2 newbie-issues
« on: July 28, 2016, 07:16:47 PM »
Ok,
I'm a newbie moving from Windows (aka right click -> done) to Slackware 14.2. I can't for the life of me even change desktop themes (say standard KDE to Oxygen), let alone move from KDE to Kfce?
Getting my wireless working (tried modifying the 'rc.inet1.conf' file, rebooting, etc. -Connects for a second and then disassociates). Reading docs but you know how that goes. 

Offline Kalthrix

• Staff Member
Re: Slackware 14.2 newbie-issues
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2016, 06:22:44 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Ok,
I'm a newbie moving from Windows (aka right click -> done) to Slackware 14.2. I can't for the life of me even change desktop themes (say standard KDE to Oxygen), let alone move from KDE to Kfce?
Getting my wireless working (tried modifying the 'rc.inet1.conf' file, rebooting, etc. -Connects for a second and then disassociates). Reading docs but you know how that goes.

cLOWNgOD, you might want to open this up in a separate thread under the Other Distributions or General Discussion forum. Not sure if it is going to get noticed by the right people here as this is a sticky detailing a community site/blog for CatchLinux.com. I don't use Slackware, so I wouldn't be of much assistance. I wish you the best of luck getting this issue resolved though.

Offline JayVii

• Staff Member
    • JayVii's Page
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2016, 06:49:22 AM »
I split the issue and moved it into the appropriate section. Thanks for suggesting/reporting this, Kalthrix

cLOWNgOD, would you please elaborate on your issues?

Offline BashMeForUsingZsh

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2016, 05:08:33 PM »