will not boot after update
Welcome, Guest.

Author Topic: will not boot after update  (Read 1236 times)

Offline jeffofnh

will not boot after update
« on: May 27, 2015, 12:08:12 PM »
I am a noob and I will sound it. I installed Matthew Moore distro on Manjaro.and it went smoothly. I then ran into passkey issues when I tried to update it. I found these steps online and ran the updated with no problems. I rebooted the system and now it is hung at the point of the Manjaro with the heartbeat continuously going. I am not sure if this is a hardware issue or not. I am using a Dell Studio 1737 dual core with 4GB. My only option I believe is to reinstall
These are the steps I followed:
sudo pacman-mirrors -g     # This will update the mirrors
sudo pacman -Syy           # This will sync your local package-list
sudo pacman -S gnupg       # This will (re-)install your gpg-keys
sudo pacman-key --populate archlinux manjaro   # This will re-populate your Arch- & Manjaro-keys
sudo pacman-key --refresh-keys                 # This will refresh your pacman-keys
sudo pacman -S archlinux-keyring               # This will install the archlinux-keyring
sudo pacman -Syyu          # This will finally upgrade all your package

« Last Edit: May 28, 2015, 09:48:26 AM by jeffofnh »

Offline Matthew_Moore

• YouTUBE Show Host
  • Contributor
  • The Other Guy. :)
Re: will not boot after update
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2015, 12:27:21 PM »